2014 Calendar of Events

Date Event Details
Saturday, February 15, 2014 Montauk Lighthouse Presidents' Weekend Open President's Weekend,Saturday - Monday 10:00am - 4:00pm
Katie's Puppet Show at the Montauk Library Join the Montauk Library Children's Dept for a fantastic puppet show. Make your own puppet.2:30pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, March 15, 2014 Rummage Sale At the Montauk Community Church 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday, March 23, 2014 Annual Montauk Chamber of Commerce Soup Sale 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
52nd Annual St.Patrick's Day Parade Main Street Montauk 11:30 am
12th Annual Hamptons Restaurant Week 3/23 - 3/30 www.hamptonsrestaurantweek.com
Saturday, April 12, 2014 Rummage Sale Montauk Community Church 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, April 14, 2014 Montauk Point Lighthouse Spring Recess Museum and Gift Shop Open Daily for Spring Recess 10:30 am-4:30 pm 04/14 - 04/21
Saturday, April 19, 2014 Montauk Library's Annual Spring Book Sale 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday, April 20, 2014 Easter Ecumenical Service At the Lighthouse 6:00am
Sunday, April 27, 2014 Concert for the Concerts To support Monday night concerts on the Greeen Zum Schneider 3:00pm - 7:00pm
Sunday, May 04, 2014 Montauk Point Lighthouse Museum and Gift Shop Opens Daily 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thursday, May 15, 2014 5th Annual Montauk Music Festival Music Festival will run from May 15th - 18th.For more info visit www.montauksun.com or themontaukmusicfestival.com
Friday, May 23, 2014 Annual Juried Fine Arts Festival May 23-25 on the Green 10:00am - 5:00pm montaukartistassociation.org
Saturday, May 24, 2014 Montauk Veteran's 3rd Annual Fish Fry 1:00pm - 3:00pm at the USCG Station.Call 631-668-9825
Rummage Sale Every Saturday 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Community Church
Sunday, May 25, 2014 Memorial Day Parade - Montauk Main Street ,12:00 pm
Memorial Day Parade - East Hampton Main Street 12:00 pm
Blessing of the Boards St Therese's Catholic Church will bless Surf,Skate,Boogies.etc.8:30am - 10:30am
Saturday, June 07, 2014 29th Annual RJA Memorial Mighty Montauk Triathlon 6:00 am Sponsored by Montauk Sports Inc.Call 668-2511 for more details...
Sunday, June 08, 2014 Annual Blessing of the Fleet Town Dock,5:00 pm
Thursday, June 12, 2014 Montauk's Farmers Market on the Green Every Thursday 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Saturday, June 14, 2014 28th Annual Star Island Shark Tournament Star Island 6:00 am
Thursday, June 26, 2014 44th Annual Shark Tag Tournament A two day event At Darenberg's Montauk Marine Basin 6:00 am.Call 631-668-5900 for further details....
Sunday, June 29, 2014 Montauk Point Lighthouse Museum and Gift Shop Opens Sunday - Friday 10:30am - 5:30pm Saturday 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
Monday, June 30, 2014 Monday Nights Concert on the Green Every Monday Night 6:30 pm sponsored by the Montauk Chamber of Commerce...Bring a chair and Blanket.....
Wednesday, July 02, 2014 Talent Showcase Open MIC Night on the Green Hosted by Ray Red 5:30pm - 8:30pm.Call 631-668-2428 for information....
Friday, July 04, 2014 Stars Over Montauk Fireworks Umbrella Beach,9:00pm. Rain Date July 5th
Saturday, July 05, 2014 Rummage Sale Montauk Community Church every Saturday 9:00 am -10:00 pm
Montauk Library Annual Book Fair on the Green 10:00 am
Saturday, July 12, 2014 Montauk Historical Society Craft Fair A two day event at Second House Museum,10:00 am
Sunday, July 20, 2014 19th Annual Lighthouse Sprint Triathlon and Relay Montauk Point Lighthouse ,7:00 am
2nd Annual Taste of Montauk Sample some of Montauk's Finest local restaurants,Wine Tasting etc.. Montauk Downs 6:00pm-9:00pm
Monday, July 28, 2014 Concert on the Green Every Monday 6:00 pm,Montauk Chamber of Commerce
Friday, August 01, 2014 22nd Annual Mako Thresher Mania Shark Tournament- Star Island Marina A two day event,call 668-5052 for details...
Saturday, August 02, 2014 Diamond in the Rough Benefit Gala Fundraiser for the Montauk Playhouse further details contact montaukplayhouse.org
Rummage Sale Community Church 9:00 am
Saturday, August 09, 2014 Montauk Historical Society Craft Fair A two day event at Second House Museum,10:00 am
Friday, August 15, 2014 20th Annual Juried Fine Arts Show A two day event on the Green at 10:00 am
14th Annual Mercury Marine Grand Slam A two day Fishing Tournament at Uihleins Marina, 7:00am.Call 668-2428 for further details
Sunday, August 24, 2014 The Annual Hamptons Classic Horse Show In Bridgehampton,8/24-8/31.Visit www.hamptonclassic.com for more info...
Saturday, August 30, 2014 Montauk Lion's Club Annual Craft Fair A two day event on the Green 10:00 am
Monday, September 01, 2014 Montauk Point Lighthouse Museum and Gift Shop Opens daily 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 04, 2014 Farmer's Market on the Green Every Thursday 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday, September 21, 2014 Montauk's Fire Department Annual Big Bucks Bonanza Montauk Fire Dept.,1:00 pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014 Mighty Man Sprint www.powerli.com 6:40 am - 5:00 pm
4th Annual Montauk's Marine Basin Last Hurrah Through October 13th..Sponsored by the Montauk Marine Basin and White Water Outfitters 7:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday, September 28, 2014 Mighty Man Olymics 6:40 am contact Montauk Bike Shop or eventpowerli.com
Mighty Man Half Iron Man Triathlon 6:40 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, October 01, 2014 Montauk Point Lighthouse Museum and Gift Shop Open Daily 10:30am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 04, 2014 Rummage Sale Every Saturday 9:00 am
Thursday, October 09, 2014 22nd Annual Hamptons International Film Festival Oct 9th - 13th Sceening at the East Hampton Theatres
Saturday, October 11, 2014 33rd Annual Fall Festival 10/11-12 Montauk Chamber of Commerce 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Annual Montauk Playhouse Chinese Auction On the Green 11:00 am
Annual Cash Catch Raffle Drawing On the Green 4:00 pm.
Friday, October 31, 2014 Montauk's Annual Halloween Parade Main Street, Montauk 4:00 pm
Saturday, November 22, 2014 Annual Turkey Raffle Montauk Fire Department 7:30 pm
Thursday, November 27, 2014 Run For Fun Turkey Day! Hosted by Keeshan Inc.Categories for all ages. for more info call 324-2417
Saturday, November 29, 2014 The Christmas Fair Montauk Community Church 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Friends of Montauk Library Annual Holiday Book Fair 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
7th Annual Lighting the Montauk Lighthouse 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm snow date Dec. 6th
Sunday, November 30, 2014 Annual Santa at the Lighthouse 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday, December 01, 2014 Montauk Point Lighthouse Museum and Gift Shop Opens weekend only 10:30 am - 4:00 pm
Friday, December 05, 2014 Annual Jingle Bell Hop St Therese Nursery School 7:00 pm
Saturday, December 06, 2014 Annual Santa Parade East Hampton Village,10:00 am
Sunday, December 07, 2014 Annual Senior Citizens Holiday Dinner At the Montauk Fire Dept 1:00 pm
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 Montauk Chamber of Commerce Starbright Holiday Lighting A fun filled weekend starting at 5:00pm with singing and caroling,ornament making for kids.Montauk lighting on the Green.Best decorated store front contest and more....